How WP Changed My Program

I was just playing with the widgets and I like that when you add them to the widget list that you can then edit them in situ. It is a really clean way of dealing with the extra info for a widget which I’m just incorporating into my company’s app (which I’m sure I’ll continually refer to as “my application” or “my app”) because we have something similar using drag-and-drop to indicate the active components. In my case though the extra info is prompted for later and its very long winded. Making the widgets editable in situ like this would make it much clearer.

My only issue with making this change is that this is still in embedded HTML not templates… so lots of code repeating :p

Leave a Reply

